A New Beggining 

In the POV of Felicity 

“Hurry, Galaxy.” I urged my chestnut mare. 


“Here’s the place.”


I turned toward the large metal contraption on my left. 


I hooked her trailer on to the mysterious machine and stepped inside.


I entered the date, 4/8/17. 


Then I pulled the lever and the machine whirred to life.


I was traveling through time.


Sitting down on the plastic seat, I amused myself by watching the clock race forward, traveling several years per minute.

Then I thought about Galaxy on her trailer behind me. 


Nobody knew my secret. 


My mare, Penny, had given birth to a colt, whom I called Patriot. Little did anyone know that Penny had bore twins. 


Galaxy was a special horse. Once I woke to a mysterious man bewitching her. He cursed her so if her pendant was to be removed from her ear,  she would… die.


I would have been despaired if she should die, so I was very overprotective of her. She was my baby.


“Destination arrived,” an automated voice said. Grabbing my luggage, I burst out of the time machine and saddled up Galaxy.


“4503 AGW Court. This is the place.”


I raised my vinyl fist and pounded on the door.


A blond, freckled human in mismatched socks greeted me at the door.


“Felicity,” She said. “We’ve been waiting for you.” 


“First door on your left,” she said. “You have sisters waiting for you.”


“Okay,” I said bluntly. “Is there any chance that you have a place to put my horse?” 


“Oh, yes we do, in my room.” 


“Great!” I said, getting more excited.

“Follow me.” 

We walked through long corridors until we reached her bedchamber.


“Here is where you will put Galaxy,” the human said. 

Then we walked back to the “dollhouse”, as she called it. 


As I walked in, I heard everyone shout, “WELCOME TO YOUR NEW HOME!!!!”


“How d’you do?” I said shyly. 


“I’m Alexandra, this is Isabelle, the red haired one is Maryellen, and that’s our cousin, Lea. ”

“Nice to meet you all! My name is Felicity. I’m a retired historical and I’m from 1774. I really like horses and time traveling.” I said. 


“Oooh, time traveling!” The red haired girl, Maryellen, said. “This is where you will be staying. This is the closet, 

that’s the dance barre,

 

over there is the bathtub, 


then that’s the TV, 


and there are the Bunk Beds, where you will be sleeping.”


“Sounds great!” I said.


I took of my dress and shoes.


Then I climbed in to the bed. 


It was the start of a new beginning.


 Like, comment , subscribe! 



Leave a Reply

