Isabelle Goes to Austin: Part 1 

Hi there! It’s Izzy-Fizzy here! Here I will show you part one of our trip! 

I sat in the van, feeling very comfortable after we had dropped Chewy off at the kennel place. 


Phoenix was listening to a Mary Poppins (the second volume, if you must know) Audiobook, so I tiptoed to the window so I could attempt to steal her headphones. 


“Success!” I cried as I ran of with her headphones. 


Phoenix was very upset and punished me by stuffing me in a backpack for the next half hour. Grrr! 


Once I was out, I took a selfie!


Then I rested while I eavesdropped on Phoenix’s Audiobook.


Then I got bored so I solved some Mini Mysteries in my (GINORMOUS) book. 


I got comfy and fell asleep on top of all the stuff.


Suddenly, Phoenix shook me awake. “What is it?” I groaned sleepily.


“We’re HERE!” Phoenix whispered enthusiastically.

I jumped up and did a little happy dance. Whoop! 

Once they were all checked in, I made myself comfortable under the desk.


The next morning, I dressed and ate room service with Phoenix.


Then I checked out the spectacular veiw! 

Phoenix said that they were going on a boat, so I got all dressed up and ready to tag along, 


(Sorry for bad photo quality.^ Hotel lighting is TERRIBLE)

but Phoenix said “You’re eyes are gonna rust, your hair will be ruined, the water will chip your paint… Sill wannna go?” 

I shook my head. To bad. My swimsuit was GORGEOUS.

Stay tuned for Part 2! 

3 thoughts on “Isabelle Goes to Austin: Part 1 

Leave a Reply

