Laura & Mary

Phoenix has never posted about us? Grrr. She totally ignores the fact that she’s got other dolls besides AG! Like what about all those poor stuffed animals that she dumps in the corner, never to be posted about? What about the LEGOs, who remain unphotographed in a corner of Uni’s LEGO table? What about ME? Anyway, 
it seems I have not properly introduced myself. Hello! I’m Laura, one of EmeraldPhoenix’s paper dolls. I guess she has reasons, because she says she needs to get Part 2 of What We Did While She Was Gone up by Tuesday. So, here I am being all helpful and sneaking on her iPad posting on here while she tries to find a decent cliffhanger to end Pt. 2 with.
This is my older sister Mary, below her is my baby sister Carrie, and standing next to her is Ma and Pa and Jack. Oh don’t forget about me! I’m next to Jack, our loyal bulldog.


As you can see, we are the Little House characters! EmeraldPhoenix’s aunt gave her a bunch of little house stuff for Christmas (a box set of the entire series, a Little House cookbook, and a paper doll set). Thanks, Aunt H.!

Here I am helping Pa cut the wood. Ma says that women shouldn’t do farm work and should stay inside cooking or sewing, but I much prefer the outdoors and no one wants to sit still for that long! Thankfully, Pa has no problem with girls cutting the wood. Something Mary would never do, she’s such a ‘good girl’! Sometimes I can’t stand it.

All the wood is chopped! Now we can take it to the wood pile. Pa told me to bring the logs in for the stove and fire.

Now Ma says I have to help with dinner. Ugh. At least I get to taste test for her!

We said the blessing and dug in to the food!

Now that our clothes are uncomfortably tight, it’s time for bed! But first, Pa will play the fiddle for us.

Well, scince it’s almost bedtime, better get off the iPad and listen to Pa! Bye everyone!

9 thoughts on “Laura & Mary

  1. Hey Laura! You’re from Little House Of Paper Dolls, am I right? My doll Brookie LOVES the mini version of that book! Your house looks so cozyy. 🙂
    And I RELATE!!! What of all the stuffed animals I have dumped into a bag, hidden away in the closet, without a chance at being featured on Stuffie Adventures??? XD
    ~Rebekah

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

