What We Did While She Was Gone Pt. 2

ALEXANDRA’S POV

I am fuming as I walk to the door. why do my sisters have to make such a mess out of everything?


I don’t want to open the door. I don’t want the pizza man hearing all the noise.


But the pizza man rings the door multiple times more.


Sighing, I open the door. But it’s not the pizza man.


HONEY’S POV

It’s a new friend! Someone’s at the door! I race to the enormous entrance to see who it is. Hopefully they brought a doggie!


As I turn the corner, my doggie super smelling sense kicks in. I smell fur! Another dog is here!


I ignore the doll standing in the doorway and dash right towards the dog. He is wearing some sort of vest.


I scratch on the vest, helping him to get it off. He just puts his snooty snout up and trots a few ways towards his owner.


“I’m TRYING to help you!” I bark. Why on earth would someone refuse my politeness?


“Service dog,” He replies, beckoning to his vest.


“Oh. Why? What’s a service dog?” I cock my head to the side.

The ‘Service Dog’ replies, “That’s my job. My owner has a rare disease where she suddenly has life-threatening allergic reactions. My job is to sense the reaction before it actually happens so her family can get Jayla to he hospital. My name’s Winter, by the way. I’m not really supposed to be talking to you right now, so bye.”


“Oh, well then, bye.” My face fills with sympathy, understanding and disappointment. Now who was I going to play with?

“Oh well.” I sigh. “There’s always Tutu.”


ALEXANDRA’S POV 

“Jayla!!!” I run and hug my BCF. (Best Cousin Forever)


“Lexie!” Jayla hugs me back.


“Just in time,” I tell her.”We’re in a bit of a dilemma here. We’re trying to decide what movie to watch. The whole group’s been quarreling, and nobody believes Felicity that you texted her.”

“How about we compromise?” Jayla suggests with a playful smirk.

“Great idea,” I reply as we link arms and walk to the living room were the war quarrel is continuing.


“Guys, Jayla has something to say.”

Suddenly, Winter starts barking. I run to the phone.

“9-1-1, what’s your emergency?”

Hope I left you in suspense! Part three coming ASAP!

Acknowledgements:

Thank you, RainbowWriter, for letting me borrow your Samantha doll and being so helpful with getting everyone in their outfits, thank you, Uni, for complaining in the background for me to hurry up, and thank you, Chewy, for being adorable and photobombing. 

P.S. Taco Tuesday 1 is up!


10 thoughts on “What We Did While She Was Gone Pt. 2

  1. Pingback: Wrapping Up JUNE!! 😱 + July Goals  – American Girl World

Leave a Reply

