What We Did While She Was Gone Pt 4

ALEXANDRA’S POV

“Jayla will have to spend the night  at the hospital. Thank you for your patience. I’m afraid everyone but Jayla’s parents will have to leave now.” The doctor announces to the waiting room. 


“Thank you for calling 911. You did the right thing,” Jayla’s mom says to me. 


“Your welcome,” I reply, gathering my stuff and rounding up my sisters.

“I wish we could call Emmie and tell her what happened,” Maryellen says as we walk through the parking lot. “Too bad that her camp doesn’t let her bring electronic devices.”


“That’s it!” Felicity cries. “Ellie, you’re a genius!” 


“I am?” Maryellen says confusedly.


I look at her and shrug my shoulders. “You ever know when it comes to Lissie.”


THREE HOURS LATER 

IN THE POV OF FELICITY 

Perfect, I think as I read through the letter one last time.


Dear Emmie, 

How is camp going? What cabin are you in? Things have been fine here, except for the fact that we got in a fight over a movie. Lexie made us vote. We had an even number, so we invited Jayla to come over to help break the tie. 

The problem is, she had a reaction, so now she’s in the hospital. Everyone is really sad and worried and blaming it on themselves.

Please respond soon. Tell Grace and Claire hello.

With love, 

Felicity 


“Guys!” I shout, waving the paper at them. 


“What is it?  Is EmeraldPhoenix getting a new doll?”


“No, but better!” I let each of them read the letter. 

“Do you think it’s okay?” 

“It’s better than okay!” Isabel exclaims. “C’mon, let’s go mail it!”


I let you take a break from cliffhangers for a while because I just can’t make very good cliffhangers because the last two parts had them so yeah.

Oh, and I almost forgot—if you haven’t already, please please please checkout Taco Bout It Tuesday #1! If you commment with a link to your taco-realated post (it MUST have a link to https://therealmofwriting.wordpress.com included in the post) you’ll get Taco tagged (and you may or may not get bonus entries to the big taco gift card giveaway that may or may not be happening at the end of the series!)

6 thoughts on “What We Did While She Was Gone Pt 4

Leave a Reply

