Happy Birthday, Isabel!

Oh, hello, I didn’t see you there! Right now I am at my Grandmother’s house, sewing…and sewing…and sewing! The visit here is a birthday present from Emmie! (She took me with her)

I’m 13 today, and I got a PHONE, (YASSS FINALLY!) new ballet shoes, and all of this fabric to work with! Alexandra says that I have a makeup kit/jewlry box thing coming in the mail, and it seems like it can’t come fast enough!

(Please excuse the terrible lighting) Do you like this cute pineapple we got from Kroger while grocery shopping? Sure, it’s more practical to just buy the precut chunks, but don’t you think this full one is so summery and aesthetic?

(Ahh, so blurry!) This picture is of me exploring my Grandma’s beautiful backyard. She has a pathway hidden in between the trees, and if you follow it, you’ll reach a bird bath!

Sometimes you’ll spot a cardinal daringly balancing on the edge, but for now you’ll have to do with me. I hope that the 13th year of my life and 3rd year of living with Emmie is going to be absolutely amazing!

I’ve got to go work on a sewing project. I’ll see you later!

~Isabel

Share this Post

Published by hannah rose

Hey there! I'm a teen Christian girl who loves ballet. I'm super passionate about encouraging positivity and creativity in others' lives. Thanks for stopping by! https://diaryofadaydreamerblog.home.blog

18 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Isabel!

  1. Hello emmie! This post is wonderful! Just so you know I only have one follower everyone so feel free to join in! Just FYI I have change the theme for my site I still have lks traveling tips but I also have a new site that is called the wonderful word of God! I love it don’t you?! Well I need more followers I have to reach 100! You’re not even close! Audrey!! You’re rude just

    Liked by 1 person

Thoughts?